A&E  

Rikky Roc Calendario, 1.13.08

Spotlight on Pachamama, playing at Cal State LA on Friday, January 16

By Ric Fazekas
Published on LatinoLA: January 13, 2009


Rikky Roc Calendario, 1.13.08


About Pachamama: Pachamama started in fall of 2005 when Memo Tejeda invited Joe Pe??a to jam with him and Daniel Tejeda. Joe and Daniel have each played cumulatively with Memo for 5 years. Getting our first set down we started performing in October of 05. Our second show was played at the south central farm underneath the huge tree for dia de los muertos and we carry the roots spirit of those days in our thoughts music and spirit. We continue to bring our rootical message of love and dignity, acknowledgement and respect of all cultures, and an end to oppression and the begining of self determination for all peoples. Tiahui Mexica.

http://www.myspace.com/pachamamaraggae

Wed. Jan. 14
Neblina The Doll Hut Anaheim, CA

Thu Jan. 15
La Matate??a Royal Club, La Banda Skalavera, Ruido Movimiento, Los Chiles Verdes, Los Arambula, Chanclaso 78, Nine 5 One, Knitting Factory Hollywood, CA

Fri. Jan. 16
Pachamama Cal State LA Los Angeles, California

Sat. Jan. 17
Pastilla, Pet, Los Ultras, Leo Machado, Dragon Secreto, Ni??a Azufre The Westchester Los Angeles, California

Furza Brutal, Amenaza Hierba Mala, Los Hijos Del Sol, Anesthesia, Tuskia, Bill Skasby, 300 E. 8th St. Los Angeles, Californi

Tue. Jan. 20
Dub 8, Steel Rod, Ruinas Aura. Delands Alley, House of Blues Anaheim, CA
Jellmunekita J.Dee's Palm Springs, California

Thu Jan. 22
Javier Bariz, Ynez, Aurora, FZ10 Rhythm Lounge Long Beach, CA
Ozomatli Belly Up Tavern Solano Beach, CA
Los Hollywood, Kanari Airport Lounge San Diego, CA
Cellphish Slidebar Fullerton, CA

Fri. Jan. 23
Ozomatli Belly Up Tavern Solano Beach, CA
Very Be Careful The Mint Los Angeles, CA
Germen, Eclipse 410 Sycamore Santa Ana, CA

Sat. Jan. 24
Ozomatli Belly Up Tavern Solano Beach, CA
Molotov, Neblina Ventura Theater Ventura, CA
Javier Batiz, Innerfire, La Piel Mal's Bar Los Angeles, CA
La Matatena Royal Club, Eskapate, Los Arambula, La Muerte, Callejon, Mafia Rusa 419 Sycamore St. Santa Ana, CA
Red Store Bums, Guilty Parties Q Bonkers Riverside, CA
Zinema The Rhythym Lounge San Diego, CA
Libertad Gusto's Bar & Grill Barstow, CA
The Latin Flavors, El Manifesto, Royal Vibes The Stardust Downey, CA
Vas Deferens The Airliner Los Angeles, CA
Mayaztek Good Hurt Los Angeles, CA
Kanari 8 Teen (formerly Avalon) San Diego, CA

Sun. Jan. 25
Molotov El Rey Theater Los Angeles, CA
Zhono, Miel, Zinema, La Theoria Bodello Los Angeles, CA
Fitter, The Squid, Stop Revolt The Garter Venice, CA
Tribal, Los Hollywood, Helius Jives House of Blues W. Hollywood, CA
Menores Placita Olvera Los Angeles, CA
Miel Bodello Los Angeles, CA

Thu Jan. 29
Menores On The Rox W. Hollywood, CA

Fri. Jan. 30
Cellphish Surf City Saloon Hunt. Beach, CA
Menores Regent Theater Los Angeles, CA
Umo Verde Brixton South Bay Club Redondo Beach, CA

Sat. Jan. 31
Delirio, Puerto Aero, Autopop Green Turtle Whittier, CA
Cellphish, Los Creepers Characters Pomona, CA
Upground, MULA, La Banda Skalavera, Los P-2, Raskahuele, La Infinita Protesta, Ekolekua, Caf?® Con Tequila, Ultima Caida, Mente Corrupta The Juke Box Los Angeles, CA

Sun. Feb. 1
Cellphish, La Muerte, JLB Knitting Factory Hollywood, CA

Tue. Feb. 3
Voodoo Glow Skulls House of Blues Anaheim, CA

Wed. Feb. 4
Voodoo Glow Skulls Karma Victorville, CA
Locos Por Juana, Palenke Soul Tribe, Chana New Conga Room Los Angeles, CA

Fri. Feb. 6
Miel 14 Below Santa Monica, CA

Sat. Feb. 7
CD Release Party: Fuga!. Montecristo The Westchester Los Angeles, CA
The Latin Flavors Mal's Bar Los Angeles, CA
Velorio Sandrini's Bakersfield, CA
Voodoo Glow Skulls Knitting Factory Hollywood, CA

Sun. Feb. 8
Voodoo Glow Skulls House of Blues San Diego, CA
Palenke Soul Tribe, Fosforo, Diego's Umbrella Zanzibar Santa Monica, CA

Wed. Feb. 11
Elefante, Kanari House of Blues San Diego, CA

Thu Feb. 12
Elefante House of Blues W. Hollywood, CA

Sat. Feb. 14
Very Be Careful Bodello Los Angeles, CA
B-Side Players Belly Up Tavern Solano Beach, CA
ony Nu??ez, Miel 14 Below Santa Monica, CA
Conflicto Urbano, Transtorno, Alto Voltaje, Accion Terrorista, Cerregendo, Indigente, Transdellic, Cniza Club Oasis Long Beach, CA

Mon.
Feb. 16 Quinto Sol San Diego Sports Arena San Diego, CA

Fri. Feb. 20
Cellphish The Crest Torrance, CA

Sat. Feb. 21
Voz Elemental Silver Factory Los Angeles, CA

Sun. Feb. 22
Manic Hispanic, Reverend Horton Heat House of Blues W. Hollywood, CA
Kinky Club Mercy Santa Barbara, CA

Tue. Feb. 24
Zinema Riverside County Fair Indio, CA

Fri. Feb. 27
Kinky Henry Fonda Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Ollin The Echo Los Angeles, CA

Sat. Feb. 28
Kinky House of Blues Anaheim, CA

Sun. Mar 1
Enrique Bunbury Gibson Amphitheatre Universal City, CA
Kinky House of Blues San Diego, CA

Tues. Mar 3
Cellphish Roxy W. Hollywood, CA

Fri. Mar. 6
Son Locuaz Mal's Bar Los Angeles, CA

Tue. Mar. 17
Ollin Spaceland Los Angeles

Fri. Mar. 20
Cellphish The Crest Torrance

Fri. Mar. 27
Los Lobos New Conga Room Los Angeles

Fri. Apr. 10
Los Fabulosos Cadillacs Gibson Amphitheatre Universal City, CA

Email the author




   print this










OUR CONTENT SECTIONS


Arts & Entertainment Comunidad Forum People El Editor's Blog


Careers Expresate Hollywood Tecnología RSS Feeds